Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict

Al Manakeesh Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsILFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$261K – $403K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00087FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Al Manakeesh is a quick-service franchise serving Middle Eastern manakeesh flatbreads, sandwiches, pizza, and coffee. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Al Manakeesh franchise requires a total initial investment of $261K – $403K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2026 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - the current year's filing

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$261K – $403K
39th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Incl. company outletsPartial period2 outlets
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
2
9th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$261K – $403K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $40K
Median $33K
near median
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
2 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $261K – $403K including a $30K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 discloses only 2025 monthly Gross Sales for the 2 units in operation (1 company-owned in Bridgeview, IL open all 12 months; 1 franchised in Dublin, OH open 10 months). Figures here are annualized (monthly average x12) per-unit gross sales; no net income/profit metric is disclosed.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 10 agreements signed but not yet open against 2 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports revenue for a partial period rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Al Manakeesh Franchising, LLC
Predecessor
Al Manakeesh, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
CEO
Mohammad Atieh
Incorporated in
Ohio
HQ
10303 Oxford Avenue, Chicago Ridge, IL 60415
Auditor
unnamed CPA firm (Columbus, Ohio)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$10K
Most recent fiscal year

Overview

About

CEO
Mohammad Atieh
Headquarters
IL
Founded
2025
FDD year
2026
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 32% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$261K – $403KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$25K – $40K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown23 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Rentnot refundable$6K$12K
Security Depositsnot refundable$6K$12K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$15K$100K
Architect$0$8K
Equipment and Fixturesnot refundable$110K$110K
Decor$15K$15K
Point of Sale Systemnot refundable$6K$6K
TV Screens for Menus$2K$2K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$30K$30K
Start Up Print Packagenot refundable$2K$2K
Local Advertising & Grand Openingnot refundable$2K$3K
Insurancenot refundable$3K$8K
Signsnot refundable$5K$9K
Employee Training Labor$3K$5K
Travel and Living Expenses During Trainingnot refundable$2K$3K
Professional Support (Attorneys and Accountants)not refundable$1K$3K
Permits and Fees$480$600
Utility Deposits$0$2K
Office Supplies$250$2K
Total initial investment$261K$403K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$261K – $403K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $40K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Al Manakeesh: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$30K – $30K
Total fee load6.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typepartial-period revenue
Sample size2 outlets

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Al Manakeesh is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Al Manakeesh unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $261K–$403K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$365K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 discloses only 2025 monthly Gross Sales for the 2 units in operation (1 company-owned in Bridgeview, IL open all 12 months; 1 franchised in Dublin, OH open 10 months). Figures here are annualized (monthly average x12) per-unit gross sales; no net income/profit metric is disclosed.

Includes company-owned outlets

Covers a partial period, not a full year

Based on only 2 outlets

Item 19 type
partial-period revenue
Sample size
2 outlets
vs category median 19 · small
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
4 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · typical
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank39th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank12th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank9th
vs Quick-Service Restaurants peers
Risk score rank65th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 781 Quick-Service Restaurants brands

Showing the headline figures — all 149 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports revenue for a partial period rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Al Manakeesh Compares

Metric
Al Manakeesh
Category median
vs median
Investment
$332K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
2
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units2Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
2
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
50%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
10
5.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
1+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • NY 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage43Verdict score 43/100
Low confidence±15 pts
2858

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · unnamed CPA firm (Columbus, Ohio)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 1 unit operating — no franchise system growth or validation; impossible to assess scalability or franchisee success patterns
  2. 02MEDNet income not disclosed — lack of financial transparency prevents ROI analysis; only gross revenue ($179,564) provided
  3. 03MINORHigh minimum royalty ($1,000/week = $52,000/year) represents 29% of average gross revenue — unsustainable for underperforming locations
  4. 04MINORMinimal franchisee base (1 unit) suggests either brand is brand new, failing, or franchisor cannot recruit/retain franchisees
  5. 05MINORNo litigation disclosure provided — unclear if this means none exists or if information was withheld
  6. 06MINOR10-year term is long given unproven single-unit track record and franchisor stability concerns

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 149 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training70 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius10 mi
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Termination groundsℹ20
Curable defaultsℹ7
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationFranklin County, Ohio
Governing lawOhio
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
70 hrs
Training location
In-store immersion training at an approved Al Manakeesh location, plus on-site training at franchisee's Location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisor_approves_franchisee_selected
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Square
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Square

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(518) 474-••••NY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Al Manakeesh franchise?

The total investment to open a Al Manakeesh franchise ranges from $261K – $403K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Al Manakeesh franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Al Manakeesh FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Al Manakeesh?

Al Manakeesh is franchised by Al Manakeesh Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Al Manakeesh FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Al Manakeesh FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Al Manakeesh's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Al Manakeesh (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Al Manakeesh franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Al Manakeesh has 2 total units in the United States, including 1 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Al Manakeesh a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Al Manakeesh as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Al Manakeesh, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.