Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Perri's Pizzeria logo

Perri's Pizzeria Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsNYFranchising since 2011
BAbove averageAbove average58/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$267K – $734K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01923FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Perri's Pizzeria is a quick-service pizza franchise serving pizza and Italian fare for dine-in, carryout, and delivery. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, delivery, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Perri's Pizzeria franchise requires a total initial investment of $267K – $734K, including a $20K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$267K – $734K
41st pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Set by a formula
Units
9
35th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$267K – $734K
Median $486K
near median
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $75K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 5.5%
Ongoing Fees
2.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
9 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $267K – $734K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 58/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Perri Franchising, Inc.
Ultimate parent
Michael Perri (sole shareholder)
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Michael Perri
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
1844 Penfield Road, Penfield, New York 14526
Auditor
Stokes, Visca, Hucko & Barone, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$419K
vs $332K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Michael Perri
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2010
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a quick-service restaurants franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$267K – $734KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 8 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltySet by a formula
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$30K – $75K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$20K$20K
Real Estate Rent - 1st Monthnot refundable$2K$12K
Security Deposit(s)$0$15K
Real Estate Site Improvementsnot refundable$75K$263K
Furnishings, Fixtures, and Decoratingnot refundable$30K$60K
Signagenot refundable$3K$10K
Trainingnot refundable$2K$10K
Equipment and Supplies Acquired Locallynot refundable$85K$213K
Initial Inventory, Supplies, Packaging, Uniforms and Corporate Identity Materialsnot refundable$3K$10K
Initial Inventory of Products for Resalenot refundable$8K$15K
SBA Fees and Other Financing Costsnot refundable$0$10K
Additional Operating Funds - 3 monthsnot refundable$30K$75K
Professional Feesnot refundable$4K$10K
Insurancenot refundable$6K$12K
Total initial investment$267K$734K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$267K – $734K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $75K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Post-tax per-slice price of 8 cheese pizza slices per day…
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
2.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Perri's Pizzeria: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)Formula: franchisee's post-tax per-slice price × 8 slices/day × 30 days × 1.25
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$3K – $10K
Total fee load2.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Perri's Pizzeria makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Perri's Pizzeria unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $267K–$734K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$75K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$553K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 142 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 2.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +14.3% over 3 years (0 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Perri's Pizzeria Compares

Metric
Perri's Pizzeria
Category median
vs median
Investment
$501K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
9
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units9Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+14.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
9
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
78%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+14.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
11.1%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2022
7
Franchised units
2023
7±0
Franchised units
2024
7±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

6 current owners across 1 state.

  • NY 6

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 9 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
9
Loan volume
$985K
Median loan
$93K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (9)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (9)
Verdict score58/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average58Verdict score 58/100
Moderate confidence±9 pts
4967

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Disclosure Document.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Stokes, Visca, Hucko & Barone, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4MYr 2: $0.3MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 franchisor total revenue of $418,933 is disclosed in Item 8 (supplier-purchase rebate disclosure), not from audited statements. $153,487 (36.64%) was revenue from franchisee purchases from designated/approved suppliers. The audited financial statements (Exhibit F) are not present in the extracted text, so balance-sheet/income detail (net worth, assets, liabilities, net income, auditor) could not be captured.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 58 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial performance data disclosed — cannot validate average unit economics or ROI claims
  2. 02MINOROnly 9 units system-wide with unknown growth trajectory — extremely small and potentially stagnant network
  3. 03MINORUnusual royalty structure (price of 8 cheese pizza slices × 1.25) — difficult to forecast, creates payment unpredictability
  4. 04MINORWide investment range ($267K-$734K) without clear cost drivers — suggests inconsistent unit economics or undefined buildout standards
  5. 05MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure — red flag for underperforming or inconsistent unit profitability

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 142 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 2.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ5 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ30 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ8
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew York, New York (JAMS)
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Disclosure Document.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Perri's Pizzeria headquarters, Rochester, New York, or another designated location
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
35 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Heartland Restaurant (on Apple iPad Pro)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Heartland Restaurant (on Apple iPad Pro)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
(585) 352-••••NY
Unlock all 6 contacts
(585) 637-••••NY
(585) 225-••••NY
(585) 394-••••NY
(585) 865-••••NY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Perri's Pizzeria franchise?

The total investment to open a Perri's Pizzeria franchise ranges from $267K – $734K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Perri's Pizzeria franchise owners earn?

Perri's Pizzeria makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Perri's Pizzeria?

Perri's Pizzeria is franchised by Perri Franchising, Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Michael Perri (sole shareholder). Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Perri's Pizzeria FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Perri's Pizzeria FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Perri's Pizzeria's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Perri's Pizzeria (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Perri's Pizzeria franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Perri's Pizzeria has 9 total units in the United States, including 7 franchised units and 2 company-owned units.

Is Perri's Pizzeria a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Perri's Pizzeria as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 58 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Perri's Pizzeria, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.