Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Gold Dust Pizza logo

Gold Dust Pizza Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage44/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$279K – $936K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01070FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Gold Dust Pizza is a pizza franchise serving pizza and Italian fare for dine-in, carryout, and delivery. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Gold Dust Pizza franchise requires a total initial investment of $279K – $936K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored6 of 6 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$279K – $936K
44th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned onlyNet sales
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
5
23rd pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$279K – $936K
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$40K – $100K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
5 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $279K – $936K including a $30K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 44/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Gold Dust Pizza, LLC
CEO title
Organizer/Member/Manager
Monica Willey
Incorporated in
WY
HQ
1444 W Main Street Ste A, Ripon, CA 95366
Auditor
MUHAMMAD ZUBAIRY, CPA PC
Unaudited

Overview

About

CEO
Monica Willey
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2025
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 25% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$279K – $936KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$40K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Rent and Lease Security Deposit$2K$27K
Utilities$2K$5K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$50K$400K
Market Introduction Programnot refundable$8K$15K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipmentnot refundable$100K$240K
Computer Systemsnot refundable$2K$5K
Insurancenot refundable$4K$15K
Signagenot refundable$15K$30K
Office Expensesnot refundable$1K$2K
Inventorynot refundable$15K$45K
Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$3K$5K
Professional Fees (lawyer, accountant, etc.)not refundable$2K$5K
Travel, Lodging and Meals for Initial Trainingnot refundable$6K$12K
Additional Funds (for first 3 months)not refundable$40K$100K
Total initial investment$279K$936K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$279K – $936K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$40K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Gold Dust Pizza: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of net sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of net sales
Training fee$500
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$15K – $45K
Total fee load6.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typenet sales by location
Sample size4

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Gold Dust Pizza is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Gold Dust Pizza unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $279K–$936K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $40K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$677K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Reported as net sales, not gross sales

Item 19 type
net sales by location
Sample size
4
vs category median 19 · small
Range (low → high)
$705K→$3.8MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
3 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · below
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank44th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank12th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank23th
vs Quick-Service Restaurants peers
Risk score rank63th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 781 Quick-Service Restaurants brands

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +25.0% over 3 years (0 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Gold Dust Pizza Compares

Metric
Gold Dust Pizza
Category median
vs median
Investment
$607K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
5
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units5Verified — printed on page 41 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+25.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
5
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
5
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+25.0%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score44/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage44Verdict score 44/100

Gold Dust Pizza is a micro-franchise with insufficient operating history, opaque profitability metrics, and unclear unit economics that warrant caution despite protected territory and no litigation.

Low confidence±15 pts
2959

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Financial statements are unaudited; prepared without an audit by a CPA. Start-up balance sheet only as of 9/30/2025 (franchisor formed 7/10/2025): Total Assets $1,000 (cash), Total Liabilities $1,000 (due to affiliates), Member's Equity $0. No income statement or revenue presented.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 44 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 5 units in system with unknown growth trajectory — insufficient scale and data to assess viability
  2. 02MEDNet Income not disclosed in FDD — unable to validate $2M+ average revenue translates to acceptable profitability
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($279K–$935K) suggests inconsistent unit economics or unclear cost structure
  4. 04MINORExtremely small franchisee base limits meaningful performance validation and peer support network
  5. 05MED5% royalty on undisclosed net income creates uncertainty about true cost burden to franchisees

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal termNot extracted
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training61 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius3 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSheridan, Wyoming
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawWY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
48 hrs
On-the-job training
13 hrs
Training location
Our Location, Ripon, CA; Your Location or Virtual
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
8 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
TOAST POS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: TOAST POS

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Gold Dust Pizza franchise?

The total investment to open a Gold Dust Pizza franchise ranges from $279K – $936K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Gold Dust Pizza franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Gold Dust Pizza FDD discloses outlet figures from $705K to $3.8M but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Gold Dust Pizza?

Gold Dust Pizza is franchised by Gold Dust Pizza, LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Gold Dust Pizza FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Gold Dust Pizza FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Gold Dust Pizza's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Gold Dust Pizza (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Gold Dust Pizza franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Gold Dust Pizza has 5 total units in the United States.

Is Gold Dust Pizza a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Gold Dust Pizza as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 44 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Gold Dust Pizza, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.