Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
DVMmatch logo

DVMmatch Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Pet ServicesINFranchising since 2021
CAverageAverage45/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$78K – $129K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00817Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

DVMmatch is a veterinary practice brokerage franchise that helps veterinarians buy, sell, and value hospitals and place associates. Franchisees work as brokers, managing listings, valuations, and deals for fees.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A DVMmatch franchise requires a total initial investment of $78K – $129K, including a $65K – $105K franchise fee and an ongoing 9.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$78K – $129K
24th pct Pet Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
9.0%
79th pct Pet Services
Units
4
24th pct Pet Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Pet Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$78K – $129K
Median $327K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$65K – $105K
Median $49K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $10K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
9.0%
Median 6.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
4 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Pet Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $78K – $129K including a $65K franchise fee, 9.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 45/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
DVMMATCH, LLC
CEO title
Founder and President
Thad Miller
Incorporated in
IN
HQ
9333 N. Meridian Street, Suite 250, Indianapolis, IN 46260
Auditor
Pile CPAs
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$89K
vs $159K prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • company
  • DDSmatch Franchise

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Thad Miller
Headquarters
IN
Founded
2020
FDD year
2024
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 68% below the typical pet services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$78K – $129KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$65,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty9.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $10K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown7 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$65K$105K
Travel and Living Expenses While Training$3K$5K
Business License & Permit$250$1K
Computer Equipment$1K$2K
Insurance$750$1K
Legal and Professional Fees$3K$5K
Additional Funds - 3 Months After Opening$5K$10K
Total initial investment$78K$129K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$78K – $129K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$65K – $105K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
9.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Marketing Fund contribution of $400 per month (flat fee, …
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

DVMmatch: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty9.0%
Technology fee$150
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$20K
Total fee load9.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

DVMmatch makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one DVMmatch unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $78K–$129K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$10K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$111K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 96 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Pet Services median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Pet Services medians

How DVMmatch Compares

Metric
DVMmatch
Category median
vs median
Investment
$103K
$327Kmiddle half $123K–$679K · n=66
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$602Kmiddle half $281K–$925K · n=26
N/A
Unit Count
4
18middle half 4–70 · n=66
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Pet Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units4Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 27 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
4
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
1
Franchised units
2022
3+2
Franchised units
2023
4+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 3 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

3

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • AR 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score45/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage45Verdict score 45/100

Pre-revenue transparency and micro-scale unit count create substantial uncertainty about unit economics and franchisee profitability.

Low confidence±15 pts
3060

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Pile CPAs

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from the AUDITED financial statements of DVMMATCH, LLC (the franchisor) for the year ended December 31, 2023, audited by Pile CPAs (Indianapolis, IN), report dated March 28, 2024. Statements presented in whole US dollars (no scaling). Total revenue $89,450 = Franchise fees $60,000 + Royalties $29,450 (Commissions $0); Other revenue is Royalties $29,450. Net loss $(104,790). Balance sheet reconciles: total liabilities $132,955 + member equity/accumulated deficit $(59,645) = total assets $73,310. Only one fiscal year (2023) is presented in the audited statements, so prior-year revenue is null. Note: the exhibit also contains UNAUDITED internal QuickBooks statements (Balance Sheet as of Nov 30, 2024 and Jan-Nov 2024 P&L) which were NOT used.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 45 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 4 operating units with 33.3% YoY growth suggests extremely early-stage system with limited operational track record and data reliability
  2. 02MEDCombined monthly fixed costs ($850 royalty + overhead) create high breakeven threshold relative to undisclosed average revenue
  3. 03MINORHigh franchise fee ($65k of $77.5k minimum investment = 84%) leaves minimal working capital for marketing and operations
  4. 04MINOR9% gross sales royalty on top of $850 monthly creates dual revenue drain that compounds profitability pressure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 96 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training12 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹcounties agreed to by the parties
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ30 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationIndianapolis, Indiana
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawIndiana
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
12 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Indianapolis, Indiana (mandatory in-person portion) and remote
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(501) 378-••••AR

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a DVMmatch franchise?

The total investment to open a DVMmatch franchise ranges from $78K – $129K, with an initial franchise fee of $65K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do DVMmatch franchise owners earn?

DVMmatch makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns DVMmatch?

DVMmatch is franchised by DVMMATCH, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the DVMmatch FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the DVMmatch FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is DVMmatch's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for DVMmatch (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many DVMmatch franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, DVMmatch has 4 total units in the United States, including 4 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is DVMmatch a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates DVMmatch as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 45 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent DVMmatch, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Pet Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Pet Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.