Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Dope CFO logo

Dope CFO Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Financial ServicesNVFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average59/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$73K – $103K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00782FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Dope CFO is a B2B accounting franchise providing bookkeeping and CFO services to cannabis-industry businesses. Franchisees run practices, managing client accounts and delivering specialized financial services.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Dope CFO franchise requires a total initial investment of $73K – $103K, including a $65K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$73K – $103K
55th pct Financial Ser…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
11th pct Financial Ser…
Units
14
20th pct Financial Ser…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Financial Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$73K – $103K
Median $94K
near median
Franchise Fee
$65K – $65K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$3K – $10K
Median $10K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 10.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 16.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
14 units
Median 50 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 5.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Financial Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $73K – $103K including a $65K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 59/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +7 franchised outlets in the latest year (7 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Emitepod Inc.
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Andrew Hunzicker
Incorporated in
NV
HQ
10409 Pacific Palisades Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89144-1221
Auditor
AG LLP (Dallas, TX)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.1M
vs $1.4M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Andrew Hunzicker
Headquarters
NV
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a financial services franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$73K – $103KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$65,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$3K – $10K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$65K$65K
Computer Software Fee$0$500
Initial Marketing Feenot refundable$750$750
Marketing Expenses$0$5K
Insurance$2K$4K
Office Equipment and Supplies$0$500
Computer Hardware$0$1K
Credit Card Processing Equipment$0$500
Signage$0$500
Training Expenses$0$1K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment$500$5K
Grand Opening Expenses$0$1K
Initial Marketing Expenses$500$2K
Licenses and Permits$200$3K
Professional Fees$1K$4K
Pre-Opening Staffing Recruiting Costs$0$500
Additional Funds for First Three Months of Operation$3K$10K
Total initial investment$73K$103K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$73K – $103K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$3K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$65K – $65K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Dope CFO: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$7K
Total fee load9.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Dope CFO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Dope CFO unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $73K–$103K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $3K–$10K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$95K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% — below the Financial Services median of 16.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +116.7% over 3 years (7 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Financial Services medians

How Dope CFO Compares

Metric
Dope CFO
Category median
vs median
Investment
$88K
$94Kmiddle half $70K–$116K · n=38
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$262Kmiddle half $115K–$322K · n=9
N/A
Unit Count
14
50middle half 14–241 · n=38
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Financial Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units14Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+116.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
14
Opened
7
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
93%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+116.7%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Ceased ops
7.7%
Units that stopped operating
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
6+6
Franchised units
2024
13+7
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 13 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

13

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2 current owners across 2 states.

  • CA 1
  • OK 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score59/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average59Verdict score 59/100
Low confidence±15 pts
4474

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · AG LLP (Dallas, TX)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.1MYr 2: $1.4MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues for FY2024 of $1,054,690 (FY2023 $1,440,579). Components: franchise fee revenue $200,439, product revenue $772,151, royalty revenue $78,350, other revenue $3,750. Mastermind program revenue $0 in 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 59 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) — impossible to assess ROI or profitability
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk between the 14 existing franchisees
  3. 03MINORHigh growth rate (116.7% YoY) with only 14 units is statistically volatile and difficult to validate
  4. 04MINORRelatively high franchise fee ($65,000) paired with minimum royalty ($500/month) with no performance data to justify costs
  5. 05MINORVery small system (14 units) limits network effects, support infrastructure, and brand recognition

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationLas Vegas, Nevada
Governing lawNV
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
240 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Virtual
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
(415) 263-••••CA
Unlock all 2 contacts
(405) 990-••••OK

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Dope CFO franchise?

The total investment to open a Dope CFO franchise ranges from $73K – $103K, with an initial franchise fee of $65K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Dope CFO franchise owners earn?

Dope CFO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Dope CFO?

Dope CFO is franchised by Emitepod Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Dope CFO FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Dope CFO FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Dope CFO's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Dope CFO (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Dope CFO franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Dope CFO has 14 total units in the United States, including 13 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 7 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Dope CFO a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Dope CFO as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 59 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Dope CFO, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Financial Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Financial Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.